The Long Winter

long winter

The Long Winter By Laura Ingalls Wilder

The Little House on the Praire series are a classic. These book series were one of my favorites as a child. I must have read each book literally hundreds of times. The Long Winter describes the events of when the local town experienced a very very hard winter. Almanzo Wilder and Cap Garland go on a wild goose chase to find wheat to save the town from starving. I have always loved the last 3 books of the series because they detail the start and eventual marriage of Almanzo and Laura. I must have been a romantic even as a child.

I can’t wait to have daughters so I can begin reading the series to them at bedtime.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

